Posted by: animekid | September 29, 2006

The Zombie at 5:30 am!

I’ve been battling a cold that I caught either from my lovely daughter, or from one of my lovely co-workers! Either way, I am infused with the cold bug and I only have to wait till November for my Flu shot!

So, to try to give my body a fair chance, I’ve been trying to get to bed earlier and wake up a little later ( like 5:30 or 6:oo am ) and yet I still have the energy of the living dead!

I believe this condition is called Zombieism ( my term thankyou! ) and as I walk around the house acting out a scene from ” Night of the Living Dead ” and not looking very pretty, I can’t help but wonder if there isn’t a better way to earn a paycheck?

I’ll let you know when I find out!

Sincerely Yours

Zombie at large

Leave a Reply

Categories

