Posted by: animekid | December 18, 2006

The high cost of Cereal!

Have you gone grocery shopping lately? If you have, I weep with you.

If you haven’t, take some KY along to ease the pain! I wanted some ” Cold Cereal “, you know something like Life Cereal, Honey Chex, not one of the ” Sugar Cereals ” on which you and I were raised on. It’s not that I couldn’t find one of these in the local grocery store, it’s that I didn’t like the price tag that went along with them!

A 16 oz ( that’s one pound in case you were trying to convert ) box of cereal is actually costing a PENNY less than four dollars! What is wrong here people!

I got pissed and did what I did the week before…..

Bought Quaker Oatmeal at $3.99 for a pack of 10!

I left the store ( Shop-Rite, which doesn’t always have the answer! )with 10 bags of groceries, 1 economy sized pkg of paper towels, 1 family sized water ( probably 30 bottles in this pkg) a 12 pkg of Alpo dog food, and yes I do have a dog!

My wife had one (1) coupon that we used, and the total damage was $117.00 and some change, and no Cold Cereal!

On second thought, give me back the KY, go get your own!

Leave a Reply

Categories

