Posted by: animekid | December 21, 2006

5 Christmas Cards, Less than 4 dollars, and a Partrididge in a Pear Tree.

Let me explain the above title in Blucollar monetary terms…

I had $20.00 dollars(in other words I started this endeavour with $20.00 ), and I bought five (5) Christmas Cards for five( there’s that darn number again )people.

These people included;

My wife

My daughter

My mother

My two best friends

And when this purchase was completed, I had less than four (4)dollars left.

Due to financial circumstances, this is probably the last of the Christmas spending I will be able to do this year. Mind you, I haven’t been able to do alot of spending either.

I have learned a few things thou this holiday season….

a)It takes two salaries to make ends meet.

b)Don’t get sick. And if you do acquire a humbug, have the decency to keep it to yourself.

c) Don’t let anyone tell you that the first two do not matter as long as you have your friends and family at this time of year.

That’s pure bull, a nice sentiment, but sentiments ( nice or otherwise )do not pay the utility bill, or any other bills for that matter.

So where does the Partridge in a Pear Tree fit in?

Right at the end of this little diatrabe.

The children were nestled all snug in their beds,
while visions of sugar plums danced in their heads
.

Happy Christmas to all, and to all a good night!”

The above is purloined with love and a tip of the hat to….

Clement Clarke Moore

Leave a Reply

Categories

