Posted by: animekid | August 24, 2007

The Summer of my Discontent…7 Days Later Mom

It’s seven days later Mom….

7 days since we laid you to rest…

7 days that we continue without you…

7 days that my heart is lost….

7 days that I still can’t forget the phone call…

7 days that I haven’t slept right, felt okay, read a newspaper….

7 days that I haven’t felt that my world is upside down, and forever changed and disturbed….

7 days that your prayer candle burned….

7 days that we have grieved for your loss….

7 days that our world has not been the same….

7 days that my emotions have been in flux…

7 days that I have missed you Mom….

7 days later mom….love Lewis

Leave a Reply

Categories

