Posted by: animekid | September 3, 2007

The Summer of my Discontent..The End

It’s officially September now mom…the long hard summer has passed…but the memories still linger…

I will not dwell on them today…I am doing just fine today…doing things that need to be done around the house…still taking care of your matters…and still striving forward.

I have not really had the time to think too much about what has happened…or the fact that you are not here anymore…

I have not been alone all this weekend…Sue has been home…Sam and Brett were here…and while we continue to think about you, all in our own way, I know that you and dad are somewhere else…enjoying the sunshine and one another’s company again…our lives have to continue on their separate paths…different yet always intertwining, always separate..yet together as one.

My summer of discontent fades with the warm days of September, and of a Labor Day spent moving forward, thinking of you and dad…and never forgetting…

I love the both of you…and I know that someday…we will all be together again…until then…

I love you both always…

your loving son..

Lewis

Leave a Reply

Categories

