Posted by: animekid | November 29, 2007

Now I Understand…

Our first Thanksgiving without you both has come and gone and now I understand how you felt a few years ago mom.

I remember that first Thanksgiving without dad…how hard it was for you…and when we hadn’t mentioned dad…how upset you had been.

I understand now…I felt the same way last week…I hadn’t even had the chance to say anything about you and dad…I felt angry and later I had an argument with Sam.

I understand your distress, I understand your sense of loss now…I understand now all to well, what you had felt then mom…all too well…

And I know I’ll have the same feelings again very soon…our first Christmas without you both…

Lewis

Leave a Reply

Categories

