Posted by: animekid | December 31, 2007

To Baby New Year

As this year comes to it’s conclusion, I realize that I look forward to it’s demise with much anticipation…

For this is the year I will not be getting a phone call from my parents wishing me a happy new year, nor any other year from this year forward…

This has been a year of loss, adjustment,healing, and becoming stronger…

And finally, it is time to face the New Year, with all it’s promise, putting our best foot forward and seize the year and make it the best year ever, while looking back at the past, not with regret, but with respect and reverence to the two people who are still the most important in my heart, and are there with me always.

So, to Baby New Year, and all it’s promise!

May this New Year be a bright and Happy Year for my family, and for yours!


Leave a comment

Categories